Article

TUF Coach Dominick Cruz to be Pace Car Driver

UFC® CHAMP DOMINICK CRUZ
KICKING OFF THIS SEASON’S THE ULTIMATE FIGHTER® LIVE IN HIGH GEAR
AS HONORARY PACE CAR DRIVER AT THE SUBWAY FRESH FIT 500™
 
Race to air Sunday, March 4 at 2:30 p.m. ET on FOX
LAS VEGAS – The Ultimate Fighting Championship®’s bantamweight champion, and one of this season’s The Ultimate Fighter® Live coaches, Dominick Cruz, is headed to Phoenix to act as Honorary Pace Car Driver for the SUBWAY Fresh Fit 500™ on Sunday, March 4 at Phoenix International Raceway.
 
The champ will participate in pre-race ceremonies and will make appearances onsite at PIR. The race is slated to air at 2:30 p.m. ET on FOX.
  
Cruz then heads back to Las Vegas to kick off his newest challenge as head coach of Team Cruz on the upcoming season of The Ultimate Fighter® Live, premiering on FX on March 9, with a special two-and-a-half-hour LIVE premiere airing at 9 p.m. ET/8 p.m. CT, and tape-delayed on the Pacific and Mountaintime zones at 9 p.m. PT/10 p.m. MT.
 
Additional information on race weekend activities is available on Phoenix International Raceway’s official website at www.phoenixraceway.com.
 

Watch Past Fights

Medios

Reciente
UFC Minute host Lisa Foiles previews some of the best under-the-radar fights to look forward to at UFC 201 on Saturday.
jul 26, 2016
Find out what makes strawweight fighter Rose Namajunas the ultimate warrior. And don't miss Namajunas take on Karolina Kowalciewicz on Saturday in the co-main event at UFC 201.
jul 26, 2016
Watch UFC matchmakers Joe Silva and Sean Shelby discuss some of the best bouts at UFC 201, including Robbie Lawler vs Tyron Woodley, Rose Namajunas vs Karolina Kowalkiewicz and more.
jul 26, 2016
With one of the best breakdowns to date, Robin Black dives into the glorious UFC 201 main event between Robbie Lawler and Tyron Woodley for the welterweight title. How much growth will Woodley show after a lengthy layoff against the King of the 5th round?
jul 25, 2016