Article

See UFC Ultimate Submissions Sat

SPIKE TV PRESENTS UFC ULTIMATE SUBMISSIONS

One Hour Special Premieres Saturday, December 11 at 7:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM PT Leading Into Spike TV’s LIVE “Video Game Awards 2010”
New York, NY, December 8, 2010 – Featuring some of the wildest tapout inducing submissions in the history of mixed martial arts, “UFC Ultimate Submissions” premieres this Saturday, December 11 at 7:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM PT.  From arm bars to guillotines, this one hour special exhibits a wide range of locks and chokes performed by world class athletes at the highest level.  Submission artists bring a different kind of excitement in a sport where anything can happen.  The action is always on in the Octagon™ - and these fighters show off all the different ways to stop it.  Among the featured submissions are:

•    Georges St-Pierre defeating Matt Hughes via armbar at UFC 79.
•    BJ Penn submitting Joe Stevenson via rear naked choke at UFC 80.
•    Anderson Silva besting Travis Lutter via triangle choke at UFC 67.
•    Frank Mir forcing Brock Lesnar to tap out via kneebar at UFC 81.
•    Josh Koscheck defeating Anthony Johnson rear naked choke at UFC 106.

“UFC Ultimate Submissions” is followed immediately by the live premiere of Spike TV’s “Video Game Awards 2010” at 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT.

sábado, octubre 25
10PM/7PM
ETPT
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Medios

Reciente
Megan Olivi sits down with UFC light heavyweight Phil Davis for an extended interview. Hear Davis discuss life growing up, his famous pink shorts and his bout against Glover Teixeira at UFC 179.
oct 24, 2014
Fan favorite Conor McGregor meets with the media following his UFC 179 Q&A in Brazil
oct 24, 2014
El Team Velásquez durante uno de sus entrenamientos en el gimnasio de The Ultimate Fighter Latinoamérica. (Fotos: Por Juan Cárdenas)
oct 24, 2014
Aquí toda la acción del capítulo 5 de The Ultimate Fighter: Una Campeona Será Coronada donde se enfrentaron Heather Clark vs Felice Herrig.
oct 24, 2014