Article

Watch the Best of WEC 2010

WORLD EXTREME CAGEFIGHTING® CLOSES OUT 2010 WITH A BANG

BEST OF 2010 SHOW DEBUTS TOMORROW NIGHT WITH FOUR OF THE YEAR’S BEST FIGHTS

WEC: BEST OF 2010 – Dec. 23 at 7pm ET/ 4pm PT on VERSUS
This past year, mixed martial arts fans from around the world were treated to some of the finest fights of all-time. To commemorate these epic bouts, World Extreme Cagefighting® and VERSUS have announced that four of the year’s best fights will be featured on WEC: Best of 2010, airing on Dec. 23 at 7pm ET/4pm PT.

In this action-packed two hour program, fans will have the chance to re-live the best action in the lighter weight classes. Included on the show are the following fights:

-    Chan Sung Jung vs. Leonard Garcia from April 24 – Coined “Fight of the Decade” by commentator Joe Rogan, “The Korean Zombie” and Garcia traded leather in three of the most exciting rounds in MMA history.
-    Ben Henderson vs. Anthony Pettis from Dec. 16 – The year’s best lightweight title fight featured a classic five-round war between champion Henderson and the exciting “Showtime” Pettis. The bout featured the debut of Pettis’ “Showtime” kick, a maneuver that still has mainstream media and fans reeling.
-    Mark Hominick vs. Yves Jabouin from June 20 – This outstanding featherweight fight featured Canadian rivals Hominick and Jabouin exchanging fire at a never-before-seen pace. Battling in WEC’s first-ever event in Canada, Hominick and Jabouin settled a score that dated back nearly a decade.
-    Scott Jorgensen vs. Brad Pickett from Aug. 18 – Undoubtedly the best bantamweight fight of 2010, Jorgensen and Pickett locked horns in a three-round fight for the ages.

WEC: Best of 2010 will also air on Dec. 26 at 11pm ET/8pm PT, Dec. 27 at 12am ET/9pm PT and Dec. 30 at 9pm ET/6pm PT.
sábado, agosto 1
10PM/7PM
ETPT
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Medios

Reciente
Undefeated Bethe Correia explains how she is not intimidated by Ronda Rousey, and how fighting on her home turf gives her extra motivation to defeat her. Rousey and Correia battle for the women's bantamweight title at UFC 190 in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.
jul 27, 2015
Ronda Rousey quiere se una de las campeonas más activas de UFC, ya tiene en frente su próximo desafío en Bethe Correia, conozca más de lo que se viene este fin de semana en Minuto UFC.
jul 7, 2015
Follow UFC Women's Bantamweight Champion Ronda Rousey through the sights and sounds of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil leading up to her bout against Bethe Correia. Watch both fighters train, and discuss their quest for the title at UFC 190.
jul 27, 2015
Listen as Bethe Correia recounts the semifinals of The Ultimate Fighter Brazil 4. Corriea takes on Ronda Rousey in the Main Event of UFC 190 from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, live on Pay-Per-View.
jul 27, 2015